“Our mission is to advance the information sciences and related applications of information technology by providing focus, opportunity, and support to information professionals and organizations.”


The University of Washington student chapter of The Association for Information Science & Technology has won ASIS&T’s annual Chapter of The Year Award in 1992, 1996, 1997, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2008, and 2009. The Chapter of the Year award recognizes outstanding student chapters for their participation in and contributions to ASIS&T and the advancement of information science.
Contact us to find out about getting involved with the UW Student Chapter. If you’re interested in activities at the level of our parent organization, student memberships are only $40.

Benni Rose

Vice Chair
Email: benni2@uw.edu
Program: MLIS

Sarah Phillips

Undergraduate Representative
Email: sarahp39@uw.edu
Program: Informatics

Anna Lim

Undergraduate Representative
Email: lalim12@uw.edu
Program: Informatics

Tejas Karangale

Director of Marketing
Email: tejk@uw.edu
Program: MSIM

Dhruv Parekh

Director of Finance
Email: parekhdh@uw.edu
Program: MSIM

  • 2010-2011
    Co-Chairs: Ben DeCrease & Caroline Rogers
    Vice-Chair: Shilpa Allimatti
    Director of Communications: Ross Donaldson
    Director of Finance: Shirish Munishi
    Webmaster: Nishant Satanekar
  • 2009-2010
    Co-Chairs: Robin Chin-Roemer & Eric Bell
    Vice-Chair: Jonah Bull
    Director of Communications: Lee Deitesfeld
    Director of Finance: Cortney Johnson Leach
    Webmaster: Andrew O’Connor